Nottingham City Council is a democratic organisation, with 55 Councillors representing electors in the 20 electoral wards in the City of Nottingham. There is a local election every four years when all 55 seats are contested.

Find my Councillor

Enter your postcode below to find your Councillor.

Political Make-Up

Our 55 councillors represent the following parties:

  • 50 Labour Group Councillors
  • 2 Conservative Group Councillors
  • 3 Independent Group Councillors

The Labour Group, with the most number of councillors, currently has control of the council.

Leader and Deputy Leader

Civic Holders 

Executive Councillors and their Portfolios

The Executive is made up of the following councillors:

Executive Assistants

The following Executive Assistant Councillors, appointed to informally support portfolio holders:

Leader of Opposition Group

The leader of the main Opposition Group is Councillor Kevin Clarke

Click here to find out more about Councillor Kevin Clarke

Councillors Allowances and Payments

Councillors allowances under the Members' Allowances Scheme can be viewed in Governance Framework Document C

Under The Local Authorities (Councillor allowances) (England) regulations 2001, Local Authorities are required to publish details of payments made to Councillors. This includes the basic allowance that all councillors receive, any Special Responsibility Allowances they receive for special roles such as Committee Chairmanships, Portfolio Holder roles and political group leadership, as well as any expenses paid for travel, subsistence and carers. 

The above documents are published annually and detail the payments made to Councillors within a financial year. 

Council's Committees and Meetings

View Council Meetings and Agendas

Information about the Council's meetings and committees, including agendas and minutes.

Membership of Committees

Membership of all Nottingham City Council committees, boards, panels and joint bodies can be found in Part 2 of the City Council's Constitution. Please click here to view the Constitution.